My Christmas time

Everyone can start feeling the christmas atmosphere at the beginning of December. The christmas smell is everywhere, along the streets, in all the supermarkets or shopping centers, in the cold wind that blows in your face when you walk and also in the harmless smile of children. Christmas is a state of mind. This event is not only relating to the religion, it is a special occasion where people can finally have peace staying with their family just for one day.
This celebration is really important for me and that’s why I decided to come back to Italy and spend my time there.
Every year I usually do mimg_5140ore or less the same kind of things.
This year on the 24th of December i made a amazing dinner with my friends. It was both for the Christmas event and both because of my return to Italy. I really appreciated that moment, i had missed my friends so much.
IMG_5176 (1).jpg

Now it is the time to speak more about the traditional things that have never changed during the years. At the 11,30 p.m. of the 24th of December I always used to go to the church for celebrate the night mass. After the celebration it is really traditional to stay in the square in front of the major bar of my city for the wishes of an happy Christmas. That’s the occasion for seeing people you didn’t see from months and sometimes from years. It’s really nice, you can stay there talking for hours without realizing that the time is rushing away. In my family there is the tradition to open the presents the morning of the 25th of December and then to go to the big lunch at my grandmother’s house. We used to eat first of all risotto al radicchio and then different types of meat accompanied with chips. Thanks to the numerous after lunch games like “Tombola” the time for having lunch with all the family takes a lot of time. But it doesn’t end here. The Christmas day is really full, in fact for the dinner i used also going at the restaurant with the other side of my family.

For me Christmas time means: Family, presents and food. How couldn’t I love it?